On February 21, 2019, our agency hosted our 6th Annual Bay Harbor Islands Awards Banquet, honoring members of the Department for acts of heroism and superior policing efforts, as well as members of the community. This event was a tremendous morale boost to the entire Department and was well supported by the Council and Town Administration.

We congratulate Officer Alan Castellanos for being named “Officer of the Year” for 2018 (second year in a row). He has brought great credit to our agency, providing a tremendous level of law enforcement service to this community. Officer Alan Castellanos' hard work is consistent with the BHIPD motto of “Pursuing Excellence.”

Bay Harbor Islands Badge

2018 Officer of the Year

  • Detective Alan Castellanos

Other Notable Awards for 2018

  • Distinguished Performance Award - Captain Lindsley Noel, Detective Alan Castellanos, and Detective David Murado
  • Individual Commendation - Officer Patrick Munschy and Officer Marcos Guadalupe
  • Unit Commendation - Lt Curtis Johnson, Officer Mark Klepser, Officer Neal Wiltse, Officer Michael McNamara
  • Life Saving Award - Officer Neal Wiltse
  • Chief's Award - Corporal Edward Peterson and Officer Kathy Sullivan
  • Unit Commendation - The Mobile Field Force Unit: Sergeant John Grimes, Sergeant Ray Watler, Officer Neal Wiltse, Officer Marcos Guadalupe, Officer Timothy LeDroux, Officer John Davilmar
Bay Harbor Islands Police Banner