Mayor & Council

Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month
  • Town Hall
    Second Floor
    9665 Bay Harbor Terrace
    Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas and Meeting Recordings | View Minutes

Members

Stephanie Bruder

Mayor
Stephanie Bruder

Email: sbruder@bayharborislands-fl.gov

Joshua D. Fuller

Vice Mayor
Joshua D. Fuller 

Email: jfuller@bayharborislands-fl.gov 

Jordan W. Leonard

Council Member
Jordan W. Leonard

Email: Jleonard@bayharborislands-fl.gov 

Kelly Reid

Council Member
Kelly Reid

Email: kreid@bayharborislands-fl.gov 

Isaac Salver

Council Member
Isaac Salver

Email: isalver@bayharborislands-fl.gov 

Elizabeth Tricoche

Council Member
Elizabeth Tricoche

Email: etricoche@bayharborislands-fl.gov  

Robert H. Yaffe

Council Member
Robert H. Yaffe 

Email: ryaffe@bayharborislands-fl.gov 

Member Details

Bay Harbor Islands’ governing body consists of seven dedicated individuals. Elected at large, each member of the Town Council is elected by the voters of the town to serve a four-year term. These terms are staggered so that only a portion of the Town Council is up for election each year. This method has resulted in a remarkably stable government for Bay Harbor Islands since its incorporation in 1947. The salary for each elected official is $1 per year, as it has been since the Town’s inception. These annual salaries are traditionally donated each year to a worthy cause.

Overview

The Town Council welcomes your attendance at meetings. To confirm all meetings dates and times, please contact the Town Clerk’s office at 305-866-6241. All meetings, unless regarding topics specifically exempt by state law, are open to the public. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, all persons who are disabled and who need special accommodations to participate in these meetings because of that disability should contact the Office of the Town Clerk not later than two days prior to such proceedings.

Appeals

Anyone wishing to appeal any decision made by the Bay Harbor Islands Town Council with respect to any matter considered at such meeting or hearing will need a record of the proceedings and, for such purpose, may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based.