Town Election Results

Marlene Siegel
Town Clerk's Office
March 4, 2019


Isaac Salver and Robert Yaffe Retain Seats on the Town Council 

Bay Harbor Islands will not hold its annual municipal election on Tuesday, April 2nd, due to a provision in Florida election law [Section 101.151(7), F.S.] that eliminates the need for voting in cases where candidates are unopposed.  The candidate is deemed to have voted for himself or herself and is automatically elected.

Only two candidates had qualified to run for the two open seats by the closing of the qualification period.  Accordingly, incumbents Isaac Salver and Robert Yaffe are elected to office for four-year terms. 

The two candidates will take their oaths of office at the Town Council's annual organizational meeting on Monday, April 8th.