Our Staff


Individuals can and do make a difference but it takes a team to build a foundation.

Plan Examiners and Inspectors - Contact Information

Chief Building Official Mike Mesa mmesa@bayharborislands-fl.gov 305-993-1786
Building Inspector Carlos Lanza clanza@bayharborislands-fl.gov 786-236-5419
Electrical Plan Examiner/Inspector Candelario Martinez cmartinez@bayharborislands-fl.gov 954-558-3912
Plumbing Plan Examiner/Inspector Maykel Massanet mmassanet@bayharborislands-fl.gov 786-441-0539
Mechanical Plan Examiner/Inspector Jan Pierre Perez jperez@bayharborislands-fl.gov 786-412-5318
Structural Plan Examiner Misael Rodriguez mrodriguez@bayharborislands-fl.gov 305-993-1786
Civil Engineer Plan Examiner Luis Rodriguez Contact the Building Department 305-993-1786
Town Planner Michael Miller mmiller@michaelmillerplanning.com 954-757-9909
Community Planner Edward Ploski eploski@michaelmillerplanning.com 954-757-9909

Office Staff - Contact Information

Building & Zoning Supervisor Ayanidys Martinez amartinez@bayharborislands-fl.gov 305-993-1786
Permit Clerk Lawrence Wentworth lwentworth@bayharborislands-fl.gov 305-993-1786